Thank you for your generosity

posted in: Newsletter | 0

MARRS is dependent entirely on the generosity of others to fund our operations. We are thankful for the following Asheville areas churches and organizations that have supported us with grants and donations over the past 18 months:

We’re also grateful to individuals who have made tax-deductible financial contributions to MARRS and encourage friends and their church and civic groups to do the same. We’d also like to acknowledge those who have supplied us with in-kind gifts, including Smith Dray Line, which generously donated much-needed furniture for our office and studio.

Want to help? No donation is too small! CLICK HERE to find out how you can make a difference for those who are blind or are visually impaired.

You can give online via our secure Pay Pal portal or, if you prefer, we also accept cash and checks. Use this form to accompany your contribution.

Thanks for your generosity.

We’re back up!

posted in: Event | 0

Our apologies to visitors to our website over the past week. We encountered some pretty intense technical issues and that resulted in the site being down for a week.

We want to give a shoutout to the good folks at Skyrunner Internet Service for going above and beyond the call of duty to help us resolve the problems.

Thank you, also, to the designer of our site, <a href="http://greenstoneagency check it” target=”_blank”>Greta Anderson, now of Greenstone Media, for her assistance as well.

We are so appreciative of partners in the community who help use serve those with blindness and visual impairments.

New Officers Elected

posted in: Event | 0

The new fiscal year at MARRS began July 1, 2016, and with it a new President, George deWalder, and Vice President, Rob Carroll. Our thanks to outgoing President Richard Caro for his service why not try these out.

The following is a list of the full Board of Directors:

* George deWalder, President

* Rob Carroll, Vice President

* Phyllis Youngberg, Treasurer

* Karen Vernon, Secretary

* Richard Caro, Immediate Past President

* Dan Bradshaw

* Tom Leeder

* Kathi Petersen

* Jan Stanko

1 2 3 4 5